Call for Nominations for Lutheran Laymens’s League of Canada

 The Lutheran Laymen’s League of Canada (LLL-C) Directors are responsible for guiding the operations of the League and ensuring that the gifts entrusted to us for Christian outreach are used for His glory.

The first phase of our election process is gathering names to place in nomination for Director positions for two year terms.  

Two of the five current directors will complete their first of possible two terms and we are soliciting nominations for those positions. Current and potential Voting Members of LLL-C are eligible for nomination.

The 2020 board members are:

President – Gordon Schoepp (Onoway, AB); Joel Haberstock (Cold Stream, BC)

Secretary– Marilyn Jacobi (Kitchener, ON)

Treasurer – Stephen Braaten (Regina, SK), and Brian Wardle (Kitchener, ON).

Joel Haberstock will have completed one term and is eligible for re-election and Marilyn Jacobi will have completed one term and is also eligible for re-election.

We are seeking nominations of men and women who have a heart for media outreach, an understanding of financial matters, and a vision for how LLL-C can serve Christ and His Church.

Feel free to make your nominations by downloading a nominations form and mailing it in to: 

LLL Canada Elections Committee

270 Lawrence Ave 

Kitchener Ontario

N2M 1Y4 

or emailing the completed form to

The qualified individuals who have been nominated (and those nominated who are interested in becoming LLL-C Voting Members) will be contacted to determine if they are willing to let their name be placed on the ballot. The term of office for the newly-elected directors will begin Fall of 2020.

Once nominations are completed, ballots for the election will be distributed to Voting Members of LLL Canada.

If you have any questions, please contact Sharon McKie at the LLL-C office in Kitchener: or 519-578-7420 or toll free 1-800-555-6236.

May God direct and bless the process of selecting the leaders for our organization.